Do you own a Debenu Quick PDF Library version 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 or iSEDQuickPDF license? Upgrade to Debenu Quick PDF Library 14 today!

Debenu Quick PDF Library - PDF SDK Community Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > For Users of the Library > I need help - I can help
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Printing pdf with images/annotations

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Beginner
Beginner

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ezeckiel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Printing pdf with images/annotations
    Posted: 15 Jun 09 at 4:06PM
Hi, I'm a beginner with pdf so I don't know how pdf works internally.
I received a pdf from a partner, created with adobe I guess and I try to print it with QP lib.

I have an image that doesn't print... Or maybe it's not an image because when I execute FindImages it gives me 0. When I right-click on the image, adobe shows me the menu "open pop-up note". So i'm guessing its an annotation. I used SetAnnotContents for fun to set some text and the text changes. But annotations are not things you want to print anyway so I'm confused.

The pdf also have a form field and I know I have to use FlattenFormField for it to print.
Is there an equivalent function for image?

What you suggest me to do?

Thx

Ingo View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ingo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Jun 09 at 10:00PM
Hi!
If it's an image then it would be printed, too.
If you're writing about the small message boxes for annotations... This isn't an image. It's only a small note for the readers in front of the screen.
Cheers, Ingo
Ezeckiel View Drop Down
Beginner
Beginner

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ezeckiel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jun 09 at 2:47PM
Ok I figure out it is a stamp.
Anything I can do to be able to print it?